Sustainability Education Advisory Committee

Responsibilities & Composition

The Sustainability Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) is responsible for guiding education at the University of Utah towards the goal of sustainability literacy for every student. The SEAC advances the Sustainability Education Action plan providing expertise on sustainability education initiatives while advocating for sustainability literacy at the University. Specific projects of the SEAC include designing the SUST designation, approving courses related to this designation, faculty recognition and building the Interdisciplinary Graduate Certificate in Sustainability. The SEAC is composed of representation from multiple colleges, departments, and professional schools at the University of Utah and works closely with the General Education Curriculum Council.

Committee Roster

Adrienne Cachelin Chair Sustainability Office / Environmental & Sustainability Studies
Elizabeth Archuleta Member Ethnic Studies
Ann Darling Member Communication/Undergraduate Studies
Mira Locher Member Architecture
Shane Macfarlan Member Anthropology
Karen Paisley Member Parks, Recreation & Tourism/College of Health
Aaron Phillips Member Management
Cheryl Pirozzi Member Medical School
Carol Sogard Member Art/Art History
Kerry Case Ex officio Chief Sustainability Officer
Jennifer Macali Member College of Nursing
Brett Clark Member Environmental & Sustainability Studies/Sociology
Meghan Dovick Member Global Change & Sustainability Center

Smitha Warrier                            Member                Medical School

Amy Sibul                                     Member                 Biology/ Bennion Center