Main Menu

Sustainability Around the U

Home Sustainability Education Advisory Committee

Sustainability Education Advisory Committee

Responsibilities & Composition

The Sustainability Education Advisory Committee will consist of:

  1. The Sustainability Education Director (Chair)
  2. The Chief Sustainability Officer (Ex Officio)
  3. A minimum of seven faculty from across campus

The Sustainability Education Advisory Committee elevates and shapes sustainability education programs on campus (OneU). This advisory committee is led by the Sustainability Education Director. Members are recruited based on faculty interest in sustainability education and to ensure representation across departments and colleges. Members are asked to serve a three-year term.

The expectations of the committee include:

  1. Attending six meetings during the academic year;
  2. Reviewing the course designation applications; and
  3. Advising the director on the strategies for elevating sustainability education across the institution.

Committee Roster

Headshot of Dr. Jennifer Watt wearing light gray sweater with silver necklace. Dr. Watt has bangs and shoulder-length wavy brown hair.Jennifer Watt, Environmental & Sustainability Studies
SEAC Chair, Director of Sustainability Education, Associate Director/Professor, Environmental and Sustainability Studies 

Kerry Case, Chief Sustainability Officer
—Ex Officio


Cheryl Armstrong, College of Nursing
—Associate Professor (Clinical), College Of Nursing

Tabitha Benney, Political Science
—Associate Professor, Political Science Department

Lucy Elizabeth Hansen, School of Medicine
—Assistant Professor (Clinical), Pediatrics

Peter Lippert, Geology & Geophysics
—Associate Professor, Department of Geology & Geophysics


Carol Sogard, Art & Art History
—Professor, Art/Art History Department

Sue Sundar, Operations & Supply Chain Program,
—Professor (Lecturer), Ois Operations & Info Systems


David Wagner, Chemical Engineering
—Research Associate, Chemical Engineering